What You Missed By Not Following Me On Facebook

Welcome to my inaugural weekly recap!

This is my, hopefully weekly email updating you on some interesting links you would have missed on my facebook page this week. I know you missed them because no-one likes my page. Please go like my page.

“As quickly as you can, start telling the stories only you can tell.” And finish things.
Neil Gaiman’s advice to young writers.

Lifehacker’s Wayfarer provides a list of ways to spend your time a bit more productively next time you get stuck in an airport with a long lay-over. I usually spend my time at the bar.

Via Lifehack here’s a list of 15 productive things you could be doing next time you’re sitting around crying about how bored you are. Although, just quietly, I’d be trying to find any other thing to do to escape the boredom of doing these 15 things!

If you have any interest at all in travel or writing about travel for a living Caz and Craig at y Travel Blog are the last blog you’ll ever need to follow.

“If you say that money is the most important thing, you’ll spend your life completely wasting your time: You’ll be doing things you don’t like doing in order to go on living, that is, in order to go on doing things you don’t like doing — which is stupid!”
This inspiring talk from Alan Watts (via the always interesting Brain Pickings) riles me up every time I listen to it. It speaks right into the heart of everything I believe is currently believe is wrong with my life.

Another one from the great y Travel Blog (see how good it is!) 16 Highlights of the Great Ocean Road in Australia. This one is well up on my to-do list, I have a plan to one day fly down to the far end of the road, hire a car and drive back up to Melbourne and see the fairy penguins and basically just do an awesome long road trip.

“It’s about capturing the essence, not the color”
What Poets Know That Most Writers Don’t. Some great tips from The Write Practice on what poets can teach us about improving our own creative writing.

stealth out

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in miscellanea

Leave a Reply

